Smile #225 – Say Yes to DIY #1

Blame it on Pinterest!  One of the things that was most appealing about planning a wedding is DIY wedding projects.  DIY touches are a great way to make the wedding more personable.  Even though the process can be time consuming, the results can be quite rewarding!

I definitely didn’t want to overcommit myself.  I left the bigger projects for the professional.  (Hello, Etsy!)  As for the smaller projects, I figured I’d give it a try. 🙂

MR & MRS SIGNS 

There are thousands of pins and hundreds of listings for Mr and Mrs Signs.  I wanted one that incorporated our wedding colors.

Supplies:

  • Birch wood
  • Paint (Black, French Wine, Blush)
  • Paint Brush

To start, I painted the board completed in black.  Then I used a pencil to trace out the word – Mr and Mrs and carefully painted the words with a blush color.  Trust me I made plenty of mistakes.  But nothing a little black paint can’t fix.  To give a romantic touch, I added a heart in the french wine color.  Volia!  Just need to add some ribbons and they are ready to go!

2016-07-31 16.05.58.jpg

Leave a Reply

