Smiles #201 – New Year, New Challenges

2017 is a year of new chapters.  Work is starting a new beginning.  Life is taking the next step. It is only the second day and my to-do list is growing a mile long.  Before I get lost in the nitty gritty details of life, let’s jump out and look at the big picture.

  1. WEDDING – Time to tie the knot.  Bubble and I need to get going on all those DIY projects I have signed us up for.  Plus who knows what that will sneak up at the very last minute.
  2. TRAVEL – I don’t think I can go more than a month without an adventure.  While I loveee exploring beyond the borders of the United States, it is also important to value my surroundings.  Who is ready for some roadtriping?!
  3. HEALTH – The gym and I have a rocky relationship; some days we are inseparable and other days we couldn’t be further apart.  With the wedding coming, I think it is time to mend our relationship and let’s get sweating!
  4. BALANCE – Gone are those days of impulsive spending.  A dollar here and a dollar there adds up after a while.  Kicking those old habits and starting fresh for the new year.  Money diet…
  5. LEARN – No more queue of unplayed podcast episode.  No more unread books returned.

Being 25 is such a monumental year, I would like to celebrate with a shiny metal.  I, Leigha C, am going to run a 5K and earn my first and ever metal.  I am not sure how I will do it yet…but I am going to make it happen.

Welcome 2017!  I have a very good feeling about this one.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

