Smile #150 – Spirits

I am a bit obsessed with this new song on the radio – Spirits by a Canadian Indie band, the Strumbellas.  I had no idea who they were until this song and now I am hooked!  Take a listen!

The song is beautiful written.  According to an interview with the lead singer, Simon Ward, this song is about fighting your inner demons and becoming a better person in life.  I particularly love the last verse of the song.

And I don’t want a never ending life

I just want to be alive while I’m here

And I don’t want to see another night

Lost inside a lonely life while I’m here.

The song is a great reminder to be something more.  Stop blindly living and start actual living.  Theme song of my life!  🙂

Leave a Reply

