Smile #147 – No Mom & Afraid?!

Bight and early on June 1st, I dropped Mom and Lil Sis for their grand return to Hong Kong.  This is their first time visiting since immigrating to the US in the early 2000s.  How I would love to join and take an extended vacation to Hong Kong!  So much to see, but never enough time!  🙂

With those two away, the remaining souls (AKA Dad and I) left at home are left to fend for ourselves for the 30 days period.  Can we survive!?  NO MOM AND AFRAID!

This would be a perfect time to learn how to cook, how to clean, how to be a proper ‘housewife’.  HAHAHA!  Of course… I did not do that.  Instead, I spent this time reliving my college life.  Except this time, I get a whole house to myself instead of sharing a dorm room.  🙂

Hello Hot Pockets, Hello Bagel Bites, Hello Taco Bell, Chickfila, and Panera Bread.  Over the course of last month, I have successfully gone through 4 pounds of strawberries and 2 bags of oranges!  I have finished 3 boxes of cereal and a gallon of milk.  I may have finished a bag of those delicious Brussel Cookies all by myself too.

I may play adulting and participate in the working world, but really, I am just a college kid playing the Game of Life.  Junk food over cooking any day! 🙂

Over the course of last intensive 30 days, I have gone through interesting emotional and physical transformation. (hehe, adulting takes hard work!)  My primitive survival rating …. probably stayed the same… cooking – 1, Leigha – 0.

Regardless I proved that I can survive, No Mom and Afraid!

IMG_8124.JPG

Leave a Reply

