Smile #135 – Don’t Be So Stingy With Me

I’ll admit, the thought of winning the lottery has crossed my mind a few times. Especially when the jackpot topped at ridiculous sum. I buy a ticket and hope those six digits will make me proud.

Bubble entered a drawing for $10,000. With the off chance we will the total sum, we discussed how we should allocated the extra money. We agreed that a portion should be made towards our wedding fund. But the rest?

I proposed for another vacation; he proposed for savings. I proposed Portugal, South Korea and Peru. He proposed for savings, savings and savings.

We laughed so hard at our completely opposite views. Β πŸ™‚

His argument is that we are already planning a vacation this year. My argument is extra money comes extra vacation! Β Don’t be so stingy on me!

My genius solution is we put the money in the savings account and then withdraw it for a vacation! Β Best of both worlds! πŸ™‚

He is speechless…and I am off to dream about another vacation!

clip-art-lottery-448308

Leave a Reply

