Smile #1 – Crossing 2014 Finish Line

2014 has been the year I have most anticipated for and it’s hard to believe it will be over so soon.

So many milestones and adventures happened in 2014.  Let’s recap:

  • Started the year in Paris, France
  • Road trip from Austria to Ireland
  • Returned home from my almost nomadic life abroad
  • Felt the blues from travel
  • Moved in my first apartment
  • Started the final semester of college, final semester of school everrrr (at least for a while)
  • Broke down about graduation and job offers and my life plan
  • Finally learned to drive on the highway (Yes, I am a slow boomer)
  • Another visit to London to understand Europe from a business perspective
  • Interview, interview, interview
  • Gambled in Las Vegas
  • Evaluate and reevaluate my life and my goals
  • New title:  AppState Graduate
  • Moved back into my high school bedroom…. permanently for now
  • Reorganized my room  (That took a month!)
  • Visited the Botanical Garden with the BF
  • Accepted my first job offer
  • New title:  Employee of the workforce
  • First real paycheck!
  • 1 Bridal shower, 2 rehearsal dinners, 3 weddings
  • Served my first term as a bridesmaid at my dear cousin’s wedding
  • Passenger Concert
  • One Republic/The Script Concert
  • Got used to driving on the highway (and the frustration I felt everyday due to traffic!)
  • Reached a new age (wisdom comes with age, right)
  • Opened my first investment account (Trust me, it was nerve wrecking!)
  • Purchased my first stock  (This was even scarier!)
  • Craved my first pumpkin  (And it’s not as easy as it looks!)
  • Visited a corn maze
  • Added a new puzzle to my collection
  • Broke my phone…
  • New wallet, new jackets, new purses, new boots, new high heels, new hair straightener, new BLANKET!
  • More responsibilities at work
  • Celebrated our four years anniversary with Chef Bubble
  • Dumpling party for Christmas  (Couldn’t ask for a more unique xmas 🙂 )
  • Ending the year in Charlotte, NC with my SI and Champagne!

Thank you 2014 for all the laughs, all the smiles, all the life lessons.  It has been quite a chapter.  Now let’s light up some sparklers and continue making life adventures in 2015!!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

